Home > Entertainment, Ethical Consumption, Food, Provenance, Wine > A Treasure Trove of Recipes

A Treasure Trove of Recipes

Since starting to write for Bolander almost four years ago – our first edition was on April 18, 2007 –  my Man in the Kitchen persona has managed to put together close to 200 recipes.

A few of them are posted here, but the majority of them are not. I frequently get requests from readers for recipes that I have published in earlier editions of Bolander, and when that happens, I invariably pull out the original recipe, PDF it, and send it via email.

Thought struck me that it makes far more sense to actually post them all on the blog, with an index page which will allow people to look for and find what they want. I’ts not that I mind speaking to people who want my recipes; on the contrary, I enjoy doing so, because it keeps me in touch with fellow foodies. It’ll just make it easier for people to find what they want without having to telephone me every time!

I will also be publishing a cookbook in the near future, and in order to do so, I will have to go through each and every recipe in order to decide what to include in the book. This process of posting all of my “back recipes” will allow me to do so.

SO …. starting today (Tuesday, January 18, 2010), I will be posting a recipe a day from my treasure trove. They’ll largely appear in chronological order from April 18, 2010, and as each is posted, I’ll insert in on the index page.

Enjoy the shower of recipes, and please do give me feedback here if you have any comments.

  1. Christine Hoffmann
    July 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Hi Norman,

    my husband and I are swallows. We stay since 2002 every year for 6 month in SW. And we enjoy the bolander and your reports, especially your tasting recipes. In Germany we stay in the south near Stuttgart. In our regional TV there is a very good chef cooking – Vincent Klink – and his performance is very funny. If you are interested you can see as well videos of his performances in the internet under swr koch kunst.

    And if you are interested of the original potato salat – Kartoffelsalat – recipe than let me know.

    Kind regards

    Christine Hoffmann

    • July 21, 2011 at 6:28 pm

      Hi Christine,
      Thank you for your kind words about my recipes. I’ll take a look at the TV series you mention.
      Please could you email me the original Kartoffelsalat recipe. I’d love to make it!
      Kind regards,
      Norman

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

