Home > Administrative matters > The Man in the Kitchen is back!

The Man in the Kitchen is back!

Well, after an absence of about three weeks, my blog is back up and running.

Regrettably, in transferring my domains from one service provider to the other, I have lost the entire contents of the previous blog, so everything starts from scratch right here.

It also means that if you’ve registered previously you’ll have to do so again here. Sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope you’ll see your way clear to re-registering and remaining part of the Man in the Kitchen blog community.

Categories: Administrative matters Tags:
  1. Les Wilson
    November 6, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Hi Norman,
    At the Amazing Race publicity launch you offered to send me details of where you buy your ingrediants. I know you buy fish at Fish-on-Sale but would appreciate the other suppliers names so I can also enjoy buying from recommended sources. Many thanks.
    Les

    • November 6, 2009 at 6:24 pm

      Hi Les,
      Sorry I didn’t get back to you. I buy my pork products at Sweetwell Farm on the R44 and I buy beef, chicken and some veggies from the Stellenbosch Fresh Goods Market at Oude Libertas Amphitheatre every Saturday. I haven’t bought chicken or beef from Pick ‘n Pay for example, for the last year. I’m very reluctant to buy foodstuffs if I do not know their provenance, unless I can absolutely help it.
      I’m not suggesting that there is anything wrong with P&P’s meat, but I know it isn’t free range or organic, and the same goes for the chicken, whereas what I buy at the market is.

  2. M.Sella Rolando
    December 8, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I have been out of the country since september and it appears that I have to re-register . Is this correct? I have also lost many of my previous contacts ……
    Mario.

    • December 10, 2009 at 2:18 pm

      Hi Mario,
      I moved my web sites to a new service provider, and in the process, lost much of my oroginal content. It will be reposted over the next few weeks. Sorry for the inconvenience. And yes, you will need to re-register, I am afraid.
      Norman

  3. Vuyi
    February 7, 2010 at 9:14 am

    Hi Norman

    I need to roast a wing rib, I am in doubt as to the method and the time. Will you point me in the perfect direction…nothing fancy but soft and tasty.

    Vuyi

    PS:Sorry for the morning call

    • February 7, 2010 at 9:24 am

      Hi Vuyi,
      I’m assuming from our conversation just now that you’re actually wanting to a do prime rib roast. I’ve just posted a recipe on the blog for prime rib roast, so hopefully this well help. Let me know how it goes, and good luck.
      Regards,
      Norman

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

